How To Join

The Society includes Author Members & Associate Members

To join, a writer must be nominated by a current Society member. Authors interested in joining may contact the Society through the form or email on the contact page. Members must be current or former residents of the twelve Midland states (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin). Each member is the author or co-author of a book demonstrating literary style and published by a recognized publisher, or the author of a published or professionally produced play.

The Society includes author members and associate members; people with a connection to literature, such as librarians, teachers, publishers and editors.

To nominate someone for Membership as an Author Member or Associate member, download the Nomination form below. Please note, the Nomination form is for Members only.